Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation

Community College Transfer Student Merit Award

First year transfer students have the opportunity to compete for a $1,000 award when they submit a completed LSAMP application.  Three eligible students are selected and notified at the beginning of the fall semester.

Congratulations to the 2010-2011 award recipients:

Carlos Torres, Kevin Flynn and Maria Milian

Carlos LSAMP CCT Award

Kevin LSAMP CCT Award Maria LSAMP CCT Award

2009-2010 recipients included

Alaina Wood, Johnatan Castaneda and Mario Saldana

Johnatan Castaneda award recipient

Alaina Wood award recipient


Mario Saldana award recipient